more fuel pump relay help 01 millenia - Mazda Forum

MazdaWorld.org is the premier Mazda Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-10-2011, 10:37 PM
Mazda Newbie

Default more fuel pump relay help 01 millenia

hello guys, newbie here and i have read alot of the relay threads and cant seem to find the answer i need... i am not getting fuel out of fuel pump and i tested the wires at the filter and cant get anything. i understand that i can test the fuel pump by hot wiring the diagnostic port under the hood, my problems are.... what port do i put 12 volts to and also where exactly is the fuel pump relay located? thanks for any help in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-11-2011, 02:40 PM
MazdaWorld Member

I don't know about the hot wiring, but for relay (and other) locations, there is a very useful guide titled "Component Locations" posted here under "Technical Guides". A link is near the top of the main Millenia page. Here is a direct link, but you should look at the listing under Technical Guides as there is lots of good info in there.

Component Locations

The locations of many items does vary between the S (2.3L) and the 2.5L version, so look carefully.
Old 01-11-2011, 02:57 PM
Platinum Member

It would help to post what year and engine you have 2.3 or 2.5?
Old 01-11-2011, 03:22 PM
Platinum Member

IIRC, on my S, the relay is below the brake fluid reservoir on the firewall and is blue in color. May be the same on all models.
Old 01-11-2011, 07:21 PM
Mazda Newbie